Estates & Trust

The Estates and Trusts Section advises its members to judicial and legislative developments, as well as court procedural changes affecting estate and trust planning and administration. This Section prints a newsletter, conducts an Annual CLE Seminar and actively monitors bills introduced in the Mississippi legislature that affect the practice of Section members.

 

Bar Hosts the 2013 Section Orientation Session
Over 50 new Section Officers attended the FY 2013-2014 Orientation Session in August 2013. The half-day program is designed to familiarize new Section leaders with their duties and brief them on resources available to them through the Bar. This year's session included an overview by MS Bar President Guy Mitchell.

Estates and Trusts.JPG

2013-2014 Estates & Trusts Section Officers include Pete Cajoleas, Chair; Keith Kantack, Vice-Chair; and Gray Edmondson, Secretary.   

 

Useful Links:
Supreme Court and MS Court of Appeals Opinions - http://www.mslawyer.com/mssc/index.html
Mississippi Legislative Bill Review - http://billstatus.ls.state.ms.us

If you have any helpful links that you would like to see added to this webpage, please send your ideas to Rene Garner at rgarner@msbar.org.

Estates and Trust Section
2014-2015 Executive Committee

Chair 
Keith Kantack 
Kantack Law Firm PLLC 
P O Box 10
Tupelo, MS 38802-0010
Phone: (662) 841-2493
Fax: (662) 841-2494
Email: kkantack@kantacklaw.com

Vice Chair 
Gray Edmondson 
Barnes Law Firm 
405 S 11th St Ste 104
Oxford, MS 38655-3936
Phone: (662) 236-6226
Fax: (662) 236-6227
Email: gedmondson@barnes-lawfirm.com

Secretary 
Bill Brown 
Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush 
P O Box 6020
Ridgeland, MS 39158-6020
Phone: (601) 856-7200
Fax: (601) 856-7626
Email: bbrown@cctb.com

Past Chair 
Pete Cajoleas 
Regions Private Wealth Mgt 
P O Box 23100
Jackson, MS 39225-3100
Phone: (601) 790-8380
Fax: (601) 790-8385
Email: pete.cajoleas@regions.com

Member at Large (8/2013-7/2015)
Anthony Sherman 
Trustmark National Bank 
P O Box 291
Jackson, MS 39205-0291
Phone: (601) 208-2368
Fax: (601) 208-2885
Email: Asherman@trustmark.com

Member at Large (8/2013-7/2016)
Bill McLeod 
McLeod & Associates, P. A. 
10 Professional Pkwy
Hattiesburg, MS 39402-2636
Phone: (601) 545-8299
Fax: (601) 545-8298
Email: bmcleod@eptaxlaw.com

Member at Large (8/2014-7/2017)
Samuel Williford 
Williford McAllister & Jacobus 
303 Highland Park Cv Ste A
Ridgeland, MS 39157-6059
Phone: (601) 991-2000
Fax: (601) 991-0859
Email: swilliford@wmjlaw.com