Health Law

The Health Law Section addresses issues of concern to attorneys devoted to dealing with the administration of health care. This Section has been active in the continuing legal education field and it publishes a Section newsletter and an annual membership directory of its members.

Newsletters:
Spring 2014
Winter 2013
 
 

Bar Hosts the 2013 Section Orientation Session
Over 50 new Section Officers attended the FY 2013-2014 Orientation Session in August 2013. The half-day program is designed to familiarize new Section leaders with their duties and brief them on resources available to them through the Bar. This year's session included an overview by MS Bar President Guy Mitchell.

Health Law.JPG

Representing the 2013-2014 Health Law Section is Bob Anderson, Secretary, visiting with Guy Mitchell, President of The Mississippi Bar.

 

  
Health Law Section
2014-2015 Executive Committee

Chair 
Bob Anderson 
US Attorneys Office 
131 Clayton St
Montgomery, AL 36104-3429
Phone: (334) 551-1722
Fax: (334) 223-7418
Email: robert.anderson@usdoj.gov

Vice Chair 
Jeff Moore 
Phelps Dunbar 
P O Box 1220
Tupelo, MS 38802-1220
Phone: (662) 842-7907
Fax: (662) 842-3873
Email: jeff.moore@phelps.com

Secretary 
Jenny Baker 
Tindell Law Firm 
2200 25th Ave
Gulfport, MS 39501
Phone: (228) 896-8962
Fax: (228) 205-4457
Email: Jenny@TindellLawFirm.com

Past Chair 
Stephen Clay 
The Clay Firm 
P O Box 217
Jackson, MS 39205-0217
Phone: (601) 353-0559
Fax: (601) 354-0597
Email: stephen@clayfirm.com

Member at Large (8/2013-7/2015)
Genie Thomas 
Phelps Dunbar 
P O Box 16114
Jackson, MS 39236-6114
Phone: (601) 360-9706
Fax: (601) 360-9777
Email: genie.thomas@phelps.com

Member at Large (8/2014-7/2016)
Jonell Beeler 
Baker Donelson 
P O Box 14167
Jackson, MS 39236-4167
Phone: (601) 351-2427
Fax: (601) 592-2427
Email: jbeeler@bakerdonelson.com

Member at Large (8/2014-7/2017)
Julie Mitchell 
Mitchell Day Law Firm PLLC 
618 Crescent Blvd Ste 203
Ridgeland, MS 39157-8664
Phone: (601) 707-4036
Fax: (601) 213-4116
Email: jbmitchell@mitchellday.com