Labor & Employment Law

The Labor and Employment Law Section consists of attorneys who represent employers, employees and labor organizations in employment, labor and civil rights disputes. Almost 100 members gather annually for one day of continuing legal education, and many attend the annual Multi-State Labor and Employment Law Seminar which the Section co-sponsors.


Labor and Employment Law Section
2013-2014 Officers and Executive Committee

Chair
Pope Mallette
Mayo Mallette PLLC
P O Box 1456
Oxford, MS 38655-1456
Phone: (662) 236-0055
Fax: (662) 236-0035
Email: pmallette@mayomallette.com

Vice Chair
Pepper Crutcher
Balch & Bingham LLP
P O Box 22587
Jackson, MS 39225-2587
Phone: (601) 965-8158
Fax: (601) 961-4466
Email: pcrutcher@balch.com

Secretary
Nick Norris
Watson & Norris PLLC
628 N State St
Jackson, MS 39202-3303
Phone: (601) 968-0000
Fax: (601) 968-0010
Email: nick@watsonnorris.com

Past Chair
Bob Richardson
Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush
P O Box 6020
Ridgeland, MS 39158-6020
Phone: (601) 856-7200
Fax: (601) 856-7626
Email: brichardson@cctb.com

Executive Committee (8/2012-7/2014)
Deanne Mosley
MS State Personnel Board
P O Box 2174
Madison, MS 39130-2174
Phone: (601) 359-2702
Fax: (601) 576-2741
Email: deanne.mosley@mspb.ms.gov

Executive Committee (8/2013-7/2015)
Rachel Pierce Waide
Waide & Associates
P O Box 1357
Tupelo, MS 38802-1357
Phone: (662) 842-7324
Fax: (662) 842-8056
Email: rpierce@waidelaw.com

Executive Committee (8/2013-7/2016)
Jennifer Hall
Baker Donelson
P O Box 14167
Jackson, MS 39236-4167
Phone: (601) 351-2483
Fax: (601) 592-7483
Email: jhall@bakerdonelson.com