Labor & Employment Law

The Labor and Employment Law Section consists of attorneys who represent employers, employees and labor organizations in employment, labor and civil rights disputes. Many of its members gather annually for one day of continuing legal education, and many attend the annual Bar Meeting, at which the Section co-sponsors two hours of continuing legal education.

 

Labor and Employment Law Section
2016-2017 Executive Committee

Chair
Deanne Mosley
MS State Personnel Board
P O Box 2174
Madison, MS 39130-2174
Phone: (601) 359-2702
Fax: (601) 576-2741
Email: deanne.mosley@mspb.ms.gov

Vice Chair
Rachel Waide
Waide & Associates
P O Box 1357
Tupelo, MS 38802-1357
Phone: (662) 842-7324
Fax: (662) 842-8056
Email: rpierce@waidelaw.com

Secretary
Jennifer Hall
Baker Donelson
P O Box 14167
Jackson, MS 39236-4167
Phone: (601) 351-2483
Fax: (601) 592-7483
Email: jhall@bakerdonelson.com

Past Chair
Nick Norris
Watson & Norris PLLC
1880 Lakeland Dr Ste G
Jackson, MS 39216-4916
Phone: (601) 968-0000
Fax: (601) 968-0010
Email: nick@watsonnorris.com

Member at Large (8/2014-7/2017)
Susan Desmond
Jackson Lewis PC
650 Poydras St Ste 1900
New Orleans, LA 70130-7209
Phone: (504) 208-1755
Fax: (504) 208-1759
Email: susan.desmond@jacksonlewis.com

Member at Large (8/2015-7/2018)
Leslie Barry
Renasant Bank
PO Box 709
Tupelo, MS 38802-0709
Phone: (662) 680-1306
Fax: (662) 680-1448
Email: lbarry@renasant.com

Member at Large (8/2016-7/2019)
Chris Fontan
Brunini Grantham Grower & Hewes
P O Drawer 119
Jackson, MS 39205-0119
Phone: (601) 948-3101
Fax: (601) 960-6902
Email: cfontan@brunini.com