Labor & Employment Law

The Labor and Employment Law Section consists of attorneys who represent employers, employees and labor organizations in employment, labor and civil rights disputes. Many of its members gather annually for one day of continuing legal education, and many attend the annual Bar Meeting, at which the Section co-sponsors two hours of continuing legal education.

 

Labor and Employment Law Section
2014-2015 Executive Committee

Chair 
Pepper Crutcher 
Balch & Bingham LLP 
P O Box 22587
Jackson, MS 39225-2587
Phone: (601) 965-8158
Fax: (601) 961-4466
Email: pcrutcher@balch.com

Vice Chair 
Nick Norris 
Watson & Norris PLLC 
1880 Lakeland Dr
Jackson, MS 39216-4916
Phone: (601) 968-000
Fax: 
Email: nick@watsonnorris.com

Secretary 
Deanne Mosley 
MS State Personnel Board 
P O Box 2174
Madison, MS 39130-2174
Phone: (601) 359-2702
Fax: (601) 576-2741
Email: deanne.mosley@mspb.ms.gov

Past Chair 
Pope Mallette 
Mayo Mallette PLLC 
P O Box 1456
Oxford, MS 38655-1456
Phone: (662) 236-0055
Fax: (662) 236-0035
Email: pmallette@mayomallette.com

Member at Large (8/2013-7/2015)
Rachel Waide 
Waide & Associates 
P O Box 1357
Tupelo, MS 38802-1357
Phone: (662) 842-7324
Fax: (662) 842-8056
Email: rpierce@waidelaw.com

Member at Large (8/2013-7/2016)
Jennifer Hall 
Baker Donelson 
P O Box 14167
Jackson, MS 39236-4167
Phone: (601) 351-2483
Fax: (601) 592-7483
Email: jhall@bakerdonelson.com

Member at Large (8/2014-7/2017)
Susan Desmond 
Jackson Lewis PC 
650 Poydras St Ste 1900
New Orleans, LA 70130-7209
Phone: (504) 208-1755
Fax: (504) 208-1759
Email: susan.desmond@jacksonlewis.com