Prosecutors

The Prosecutors Section is a framework within the Bar for prosecutors to exchange information related to the practice of criminal law. It strives to provide opportunities for prosecutors to increase their knowledge in the field of prosecution through the publication of newsletters and through featured speakers during Section meetings and seminars.  The Prosecutors Section also lobbies on behalf of essential legislation regarding changes to the criminal justice system.

 

Prosecutors Section
2016-2017 Executive Committee

Chair
Jay Hale
District Attorney Office
101 Eureka St
Batesville, MS 38606-2523
Phone: (662) 563-6636
Fax: (662) 563-6652
Email: jhale@msda17.com

Vice Chair
Lauren Harless
District Attorney Office 15th District
P O Box 1208
Purvis, MS 39475-1208
Phone: (601) 794-3510
Fax: (601) 794-1077
Email: lbharless@da15thdistrict.org

Secretary
Marty Miller
Assistant District Attorney Madison & Rankin Counties
P O Box 68
Brandon, MS 39043-0068
Phone: (601) 201-2551
Fax: (601) 825-9605
Email: mmiller@rankincounty.org

Past Chair
Ryan Berry
District Attorney Office
P O Box 1262
Grenada, MS 38902-1262
Phone: (662) 226-8545
Fax: (662) 227-9558
Email: rmberry79@gmail.com

Member at Large (8/2015-7/2017)
Brian Neely
1st Circuit District Assistant District Attorney
P O Box 1032
Tupelo, MS 38802-1032
Phone: (662) 432-2800
Fax: (662) 432-2831
Email: brian.neely@comcast.net

Member at Large (8/2015-7/2018)
John Herzog
District Attorney Office 4th Judicial District
PO Box 426
Greenville, MS 38702-0426
Phone: (662) 378-2105
Fax: (662) 332-4665
Email: john@msdeltada.com

Member at Large (8/2016-7/2019)
Matthew Sullivan
Office of District Attorney-13th Dist
100 Court Avenue Suite 4
Mendenhall, MS 39114-3624
Phone: (601) 847-1342
Fax: (601) 847-3428
Email: mgsulli1@gmail.com