Prosecutors

The Prosecutors section was formed to assemble a framework within the Bar for prosecutors to exchange information related to the practice of criminal law. In addition, it strives to provide opportunities for its members to increase their knowledge in the field of prosecution through the publication of newsletters, featured speakers during Section meetings and seminars, and lobbies for essential legislation concerning criminal law prosecution.

 

Bar Hosts the 2013 Section Orientation Session
Over 50 new Section Officers attended the FY 2013-2014 Orientation Session in August 2013. The half-day program is designed to familiarize new Section leaders with their duties and brief them on resources available to them through the Bar. This year's session included an overview by MS Bar President Guy Mitchell.

Prosecutors.JPG

Prosecutors Section Officers include Michael Guest, Chair, and Ryan Berry, Secretary.

 
Prosecutors Section
2013-2014 Officers and Executive Committee

Chair
Michael Guest
District Attorney Office Madison & Rankin Counties
P O Box 68
Brandon, MS 39043-0068
Phone: (601) 825-1472
Fax: (601) 825-9605
Email: guestlaw@bellsouth.net

Vice Chair
Cherie Wade
Assistant District Attorney 19th District
P O Box 1756
Pascagoula, MS 39568-1756
Phone: (228) 769-3045
Fax: (228) 769-3345
Email: cherie_wade@co.jackson.ms.us

Secretary
Ryan Berry
District Attorney Office
P O Box 1262
Grenada, MS 38902-1262
Phone: (601) 382-6060
Fax: (662) 227-9558
Email: rmberry79@gmail.com

Past Chair
Hal Kittrell
District Attorney Office
500 Courthouse Sq Ste 3
Columbia, MS 39429-2906
Phone: (601) 731-1476
Fax: (601) 731-1489
Email: hkittrell@da15thdistrict.org

Executive Committee (8/2012-7/2014)
Trent Kelly
1st Circuit District Atty
120 Major Cir
Saltillo, MS 38866-8109
Phone: (662) 844-5579
Fax: (662) 680-5786
Email: trent_kelly2000@yahoo.com

Executive Committee (8/2012-7/2015)
Jay Hale
District Attorney Office
101 Eureka St
Batesville, MS 38606-2523
Phone: (662) 563-6636
Fax: (662) 563-6652
Email: jhale@msda17.com

Executive Committee (8/2013-7/2016)
Lauren Harless
District Attorney Office 15th District
P O Box 1208
Purvis, MS 39475-1208
Phone: (601) 794-3510
Fax: (601) 794-1077
Email: lbharless@da15thdistrict.org