Prosecutors

The Prosecutors Section is a framework within the Bar for prosecutors to exchange information related to the practice of criminal law. It strives to provide opportunities for prosecutors to increase their knowledge in the field of prosecution through the publication of newsletters and through featured speakers during Section meetings and seminars.  The Prosecutors Section also lobbies on behalf of essential legislation regarding changes to the criminal justice system.

 

Bar Hosts the 2013 Section Orientation Session
Over 50 new Section Officers attended the FY 2013-2014 Orientation Session in August 2013. The half-day program is designed to familiarize new Section leaders with their duties and brief them on resources available to them through the Bar. This year's session included an overview by MS Bar President Guy Mitchell.

Prosecutors.JPG

Prosecutors Section Officers include Michael Guest, Chair, and Ryan Berry, Secretary.

 
Prosecutors Section
2014-2015 Executive Committee

Chair 
Cherie Wade 
Assistant District Attorney 19th District
P O Box 1756
Pascagoula, MS 39568-1756
Phone: (228) 769-3045
Fax: (228) 769-3345
Email: cherie_wade@co.jackson.ms.us

Vice Chair 
Ryan Berry 
District Attorney Office 
P O Box 1262
Grenada, MS 38902-1262
Phone: (601) 382-6060
Fax: (662) 227-9558
Email: rmberry79@gmail.com

Secretary 
Trent Kelly 
1st Circuit District Atty 
120 Major Cir
Saltillo, MS 38866-8109
Phone: (662) 432-2800
Fax: (662) 432-2831
Email: trent_kelly2000@yahoo.com

Past Chair 
Michael Guest 
District Attorney Office Madison & Rankin Counties
P O Box 68
Brandon, MS 39043-0068
Phone: (601) 825-1472
Fax: (601) 825-9605
Email: guestlaw@bellsouth.net

Member at Large (8/2012-7/2015)
Jay Hale 
District Attorney Office 
101 Eureka St
Batesville, MS 38606-2523
Phone: (662) 563-6636
Fax: (662) 563-6652
Email: jhale@msda17.com

Member at Large (8/2013-7/2016)
Lauren Harless 
District Attorney Office 15th District
P O Box 1208
Purvis, MS 39475-1208
Phone: (601) 794-3510
Fax: (601) 794-1077
Email: lbharless@da15thdistrict.org

Member at Large (8/2014-7/2017)
Marty Miller 
Assistant District Attorney Madison & Rankin Counties
P O Box 68
Brandon, MS 39043-0068
Phone: (601) 825-1472
Fax: (601) 825-9605
Email: mmiller@rankincounty.org