Real Property

The Real Property Section addresses all aspects of real property practice and procedure in Mississippi. The Real Property Section strives to advise its membership of all changes in this area of law on a timely basis by publishing several newsletters throughout the year. The Section also keeps its members informed of new legislation and lobbies for needed legislation relative to Real Property practice.

View Real Property Newsletters:

February 2014
January 2014

December 2012

June 2012
February 2012
January 2012
June 2011
May 2011
February 2011
January 2011

 
Real Property Section
2013-2014 Officers and Executive Committee

Chair
William Smith
Watkins & Eager
P O Box 650
Jackson, MS 39205-0650
Phone: (601) 965-1809
Fax: (601) 965-1812
Email: wsmith@watkinseager.com

Vice Chair
Kenneth Farmer
Young Wells Williams Simmons PA
P O Box 23059
Jackson, MS 39225-3059
Phone: (601) 354-5400
Fax: (601) 355-5850
Email: kenneth.farmer@youngwells.com

Secretary
Tom Ross
Hunt Ross & Allen
P O Box 1196
Clarksdale, MS 38614-1196
Phone: (662) 627-5251
Fax: (662) 627-5254
Email: tomross@huntross.com

Past Chair
David Allen
Page Mannino Peresich & McDermott
P O Drawer 289
Biloxi, MS 39533-0289
Phone: (228) 374-2100
Fax: (228) 432-5539
Email: dallen@pmp.org

Executive Committee (8/2012-7/2014)
Eric Sappenfield
Eric L Sappenfield PLLC
6858 Swinnea Rd #5
Southaven, MS 38671-9493
Phone: (662) 349-3436
Fax: (662) 349-3189
Email: eric@ericsappenfield.com

Executive Committee (8/2012-7/2015)
Lane Greenlee
Greenlee Law Firm Inc
P O Box 430
Winona, MS 38967-0430
Phone: (662) 283-1354
Fax: (662) 283-4805
Email: lane@greenleelawfirm.com

Executive Committee (8/2013-7/2016)
David Andress
Brunini Grantham Grower & Hewes
P O Drawer 119
Jackson, MS 39205-0119
Phone: (601) 960-6892
Fax: (601) 960-6902
Email: dandress@brunini.com