Taxation

The Taxation Section encourages improvement and efficient administration of tax law and promotes the exchange of ideas among attorneys sharing a common interest in state and federal tax law.  The Section strives to keep its Members informed on current developments involving state and federal tax law through publications and seminars.
 

Helpful links about tax law:
IRS Abusive Schemes


Taxation Section
2016-2017 Executive Committee

Chair
Josh Mars
Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush
P O Box 17619
Hattiesburg, MS 39404-7619
Phone: (601) 264-6670
Fax: (601) 264-5560
Email: jmars@cctb.com

Vice Chair
Erich Nichols
Williams & Nichols PA
PO Drawer 60
Gulfport, MS 39502-0060
Phone: (228) 265-8200
Fax: (228) 265-8050
Email: enichols@wn-law.com

Secretary
Don Fruge', Jr.
Fruge' Law Firm PLLC
P O Box 504
Oxford, MS 38655-0504
Phone: (662) 550-4222
Fax: (877) 977-6027
Email: dfrugejr@frugelawfirm.com

Past Chair
Amanda Evans
Attorney at Law
PO Box 1672
Meridian, MS 39302-1672
Phone: (601) 575-0096
Fax: (888) 979-9083
Email: agevans@msattorneyatlaw.com

Member at Large (8/2014-7/2017)
John Fletcher
Jones Walker
PO Box 427
Jackson, MS 39205-0427
Phone: (601) 949-4620
Fax: (601) 949-4804
Email: jfletcher@joneswalker.com

Member at Large (8/2015-7/2018)
Lacey Bailey
Barnes Law Firm, PA
5 River Bend Pl Ste A
Flowood, MS 39232-7618
Phone: (601) 981-6336
Fax: (601) 981-7075
Email: lbailey@barnes-lawfirm.com

Member at Large (8/2016-7/2019)
Neil Rogers
Jackson & Arrington
PO Box 15517
Hattiesburg, MS 39404-5517
Phone: (601) 264-3309
Fax: (601) 264-6044
Email: nrogers@jacksonfirm.com