Taxation

The Taxation Section encourages improvement and efficient administration of tax law and promotes the exchange of ideas among attorneys sharing a common interest in state and federal tax law.  The Section strives to keep its Members informed on current developments involving state and federal tax law through publications and seminars.

 

Bar Hosts the 2013 Section Orientation Session
Over 50 new Section Officers attended the FY 2013-2014 Orientation Session in August 2013. The half-day program is designed to familiarize new Section leaders with their duties and brief them on resources available to them through the Bar. This year's session included an overview by MS Bar President Guy Mitchell.

Taxation.JPG

2013-2014 Taxation Section Officers include Bill Williams, Chair, and Amanda Evans, Secretary.

 

Helpful links about tax law:
IRS Abusive Schemes

Taxation Section
2014-2015 Executive Committee

Chair 
Don Goode 
Young Wells Williams PA 
P O Box 6005
Ridgeland, MS 39158-6005
Phone: (601) 360-9041
Fax: (601) 355-6136
Email: dgoode@youngwells.com

Vice Chair 
Amanda Evans 
Attorney at Law 
PO Box 1672
Meridian, MS 39302-1672
Phone: (601) 575-0096
Fax: (888) 979-9083
Email: agevans@msattorneyatlaw.com

Secretary 
Joshua Mars 
Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush 
P O Box 17619
Hattiesburg, MS 39404-7619
Phone: (601) 264-6670
Fax: (601) 264-5560
Email: jmars@cctb.com

Past Chair 
Bill Williams 
Williams & Nichols PA 
PO Box 60
Gulfport, MS 39502-0060
Phone: (228) 265-8200
Fax: (228) 265-8050
Email: bwilliams@wn-law.com

Member at Large (8/2012-7/2015)
Erich Nichols 
Walker & Nichols PA 
PO Drawer 60
Gulfport, MS 39502-0060
Phone: (228) 265-8200
Fax: (228) 265-8050
Email: enichols@wn-law.com

Member at Large (8/2013-7/2016)
Don Fruge' 
Fruge' Law Firm PLLC 
P O Box 504
Oxford, MS 38655-0504
Phone: (662) 550-4222
Fax: (877) 977-6027
Email: dfrugejr@frugelawfirm.com

Member at Large (8/2014-7/2017)
John Fletcher 
Jones Walker LLP 
PO Box 427
Jackson, MS 39205-0427
Phone: (601) 949-4620
Fax: (601) 949-4804
Email: jfletcher@joneswalker.com