YLD Purpose & Qualifications

The Mississippi Bar Young Lawyers Division is governed by its Board of Directors and is active in many public service endeavors. The Young Lawyers Division is composed of all lawyers under the age of 37 and any lawyer over the age of 37 during their first three years of practice following their admission.

The Young Lawyers Division utilizes committees that are responsible for planning and implementing many of its projects, including projects such as the Law-Related Education Programs. For more information about the Young Lawyers Division contact Rene Garner at rgarner@msbar.org.

Interested in joining the local affiliate in your area? Download the Local Affiliates Flyer for more information.

Local affiliates of The Mississippi Bar Young Lawyers Division are:

Delta Young Lawyers
Golden Triangle Young Lawyers
Harrison County Young Lawyers
Hattiesburg Area Young Lawyers
Jackson County Young Lawyers
Jackson Young Lawyers
Lauderdale County Young Lawyers
Lee County Young Lawyers
Northwest Young Lawyers
Tri-County Young Lawyers
Warren County Young Lawyers


Delta Young Lawyers
Ann Marie Pate
Attorney at Law 
PO Box 4054
Cleveland, MS 38732-5154
Phone: (662) 588-8626
Email: annmariemayers@gmail.com

Golden Triangle Young Lawyers
Katie Langston
Julie W Brown Attorney 
124 E Main St
Starkville, MS 39759-2928
Phone: (662) 320-9111
Fax: (662) 320-9194
Email: katieblangston@gmail.com

Harrison County Young Lawyers
Jaklyn Wrigley
Fisher & Phillips 
2505 14th Street Ste 300
Gulfport, MS 39501-1953
Phone: (228) 822-1440
Fax: (228) 822-1441
Email: jwrigley@laborlawyers.com

Hattiesburg Area Young Lawyers
Matthew Shoemaker
Zachary & Leggett PLLC 
38 Chateau Dr
Petal, MS 39465-4100
Phone: (601) 264-0300
Fax: (601) 264-0311
Email: matthew@zandllaw.com

Jackson County Young Lawyers
Kathlyn Van Buskirk
District Attorney Office 
P O Box 1756
Pascagoula, MS 39568-1756
Phone: (228) 769-3045
Fax: (228) 769-3345
Email: kathlyn_vanbuskirk@co.jackson.ms.us

Jackson Young Lawyers
Lindsay Dowdle
Jones Walker 
P O Box 427
Jackson, MS 39205-0427
Phone: (601) 949-4944
Fax: (601) 949-4804
Email: lindsaythomas@joneswalker.com

Lauderdale County Young Lawyer
Amanda Evans
Attorney at Law 
PO Box 1672
Meridian, MS 39302-1672
Phone: (601) 575-0096
Fax: (888) 979-9083
Email: agevans@msattorneyatlaw.com

Lee County Young Lawyers
Brian Starling
The Law Ofcs of Brian L Starling PA 
204 N Spring St
Tupelo, MS 38804-3924
Phone: (662) 840-5151
Fax: (662) 840-5191
Email: brianstarling1@gmail.com

Northwest MS Young Lawyers
Adam Emerson
Bridgforth & Buntin PLLC 
P O Box 241
Southaven, MS 38671-0241
Phone: (662) 393-4450
Fax: (662) 342-5646
Email: adam@bridgforthbuntin.com

Tri-County Young Lawyers
Nicholas Brown
Hughes Brown PLLC 
1300 Access Rd Ste 100
Oxford, MS 38655-5211
Phone: (662) 234-6080
Fax: (662) 234-6042
Email: nicholas@hughesbrown.com

Warren County Young Lawyers
Ryan Hesser
Attorney at Law 
155 Clifton Dr
Vicksburg, MS 39183-2878
Phone: (352) 226-6609