Annual Meeting


Old Capitol Inn
Jackson, Mississippi 

April 14, 2016 

Approximately 200 attorneys and their guests attended the Mississippi Bar Foundation’s 2016 Annual Dinner Meeting on Thursday, April 14 at the Old Capitol Inn.  Members of the Foundation gathered to honor and recognize lawyers who have made outstanding contributions to the public and profession.  

Following the reception and dinner, President John H. Daniels, III of Greenville presided over the annual meeting.  Daniels presented the President’s Report mentioning the induction of new Fellows, the Memorial Service for deceased Fellows, and highlights of FY 2015-2016.  

Hunter Aikens of Jackson received the 2016 Law-Related Public Education Award for implementing the Young Lawyers Division Lawyers in the Library Program.  This award is presented to a lawyer who has displayed excellence in enhancing the public’s understanding of the law and the legal system.  

Pat Scanlon of Jackson received the Foundation’s 2016 Professionalism Awards, the Foundation’s highest honor presented to an attorney for excellence in enhancing the public’s understanding of the law and the legal system and who exemplifies the best characteristics of the profession. 

Twenty attorneys were elected as “Fellows” of the Bar Foundation at the Foundation’s Annual meeting on April 14 in Jackson. 

(Seated, left to right) – Mary Lee Walker Brown, Hernando; John M. Alexander, Cleveland; Jennifer Ingram Johnson, Hattiesburg; Robert E. Hauberg, Jr., Jackson; Thomas B. Shepherd, III, Jackson; Tammra O. Cascio, Jackson; Judge Cynthia Lee Brewer, Madison; and Gregory K. Davis, Jackson. 

(2nd row, L to R) – Michael B. Wallace, Jackson; Andrew T. Dulaney, Tunica; W. Howard Gunn, Aberdeen; Goodloe T. Lewis, Oxford; Judge David M. Ishee, Gulfport; Anthony L. Farese, Ashland; Patrick H. Zachary, Hattiesburg; Judge W. Dal Williamson, Laurel; J. Reilly Morse, Biloxi; and Philip A. Gunn, Clinton. 

Not Pictured – Trudy D. Fisher; Ridgeland and Joseph E. Roberts, Jr., Jackson.