The Fellows designation is the Foundation's highest honor. Only 10% of the lawyers in Mississippi are eligible for membership as a fellow. Their selection is recognition by their peers that the attorney has achieved the highest level of professionalism, competence and leadership. Fellows are selected for membership based not only on their excellence as a lawyer but also by their dedication and service to the public and profession.

Fellows Roster

Mississippi Bar Foundation 2014 Fellows Induction 

Bar Association 295.jpg 

Sixteen attorneys were elected as "Fellows" of the Bar Foundation at the Foundation's Annual meeting on April 17 in Jackson. 
Pictured (3rd row, L to R) -Charles F. Johnson, III, Ridgeland; Robert D. Gholson, Laurel; Judge Michael T. Parker, Hattiesburg; R. David Kaufman, Jackson; William L. McDonough, Jr., Gulfport; W. McDonald Nichols, Jackson. (2nd row, L to R) Tom P. Calhoun, III, Greenwood; J. Bradley Pigott, Jackson; John P. Henson, Greenwood; Lawrence L. Little, Oxford; Walter W. Dukes, Gulfport; James H. Rosenblatt, Ridgeland. (Seated, left to right) - Sharon F. Bridges, Jackson; Anne P. Veazey, Ridgeland; and Judge Margaret Carey-McRae, Greenville. Not pictured:  Delbert Hosemann, Jr., Jackson





Professor Pat Bennett (r), Bar Foundation Board Member, stood in for Steve Rosenblatt in presenting the 2014 Mississippi Bar Foundation Awards to Mississippi College Law Students at the April 24th Awards Ceremony.  Dean Jim Rosenblatt, Dean of MSCL, pictured on the left.  The scholarship awards are presented annually.  The two scholarship recipients were Allison Hartman, 2L from Brandon and attended the University of Central Arkansas (pictured top) and Brinkley Shappley, 2L from Ripley and attended the University of Mississippi (pictured bottom).   Allison is on Law Review and is #1 in a class of 129.  Brinkley is also on Law Review, and she is #2 in the class. 


UM Foundation Scholarship Recipients 

Larry Moffett of Oxford, Bar Foundation Board Member, (pictured in the middle), presented the scholarship awards at the March 21st Scholarship & Awards Reception.  The scholarship awards are presented annually by the Bar Foundation to the law students.  The two recipients were Brian Stuart, 2L, from Oxford graduated from the University of Mississippi (pictured on the left) and Jennifer Kirby-McLemore, 2L, from Sardis graduated from Appalachian State University (pictured on the right).