Bar Admissions Ceremony Welcomed 103 New Attorneys

The Spring Bar Admissions Ceremony was held Thursday, April 25, at the Supreme Court Courthouse in Jackson. One hundred and three new admittees were certified to practice in the State of Mississippi. Program participants included, Justice James W. Kitchens, representing the Supreme Court; Judge J. Dewayne Thomas, representing Hinds County Chancery Court; Judge LeRoy D. Percy, representing the US District Courts for the Northern District of Mississippi; Judge F. Keith Ball, representing the US District Courts for the Southern District of Mississippi; Dean Susan H. Duncan recognized new admittees from University of Mississippi Law School; Associate Dean Phillip L. McIntosh recognized new admittees from Mississippi College School of Law; Marcie F. Baria, Chair, Board of Bar Admissions; and Elder Joseph Pridgen, Sweet Rest Church of Christ (Holiness) U.S.A., gave the invocation. Ann Marie M. Pate, President of the Young Lawyers Division of The Mississippi Bar; and J. Leann Thompson, Chair, YLD Bar Admissions Ceremony Committee, also participated in the Ceremony. Patricia W. Bennett, President of The Mississippi Bar, gave the Admission Address.