2017 Bar Election Results

Patricia W. Bennett of Jackson Elected President-Elect of The Mississippi Bar
The ballots for the 2017 Bar elections were certified to the Bar by Survey and Ballot Systems following the voting deadline on January 31.  Pat Bennett of Jackson was elected President-Elect of The Mississippi Bar.  Pat’s term as President-Elect will begin at the conclusion of the 2017 Annual Meeting held in July.  Elected to the Board of Commissioners were: Alison Bryant Baker of Gulfport, District 2, Post 2; Johnny Henson of Greenwood, District 4; Kevin Null of Ackerman, District 5; Debbie Blackwell of Natchez, District 6; Tiffany Graves of Jackson, District 7, Post 3; Wesley Hisaw of Horn Lake, District 17; Sharon Patterson Thibodeaux of Brandon, District 20, Post 1; and Jay Barbour of Yazoo City, District 21.

Officers and Directors Elected for the Bar's Young Lawyers Division
The ballots for the 2017 Young Lawyers Division elections were tabulated on Tuesday, January 31, by Survey & Ballot Systems. Ann Marie M. Pate of Cleveland was elected President-Elect of the Young Lawyers Division. Her term will begin at the conclusion of the 2017 Annual Meeting. Also elected was Jaklyn L. Wrigley of Gulfport, Secretary. In the Directors' positions, the following were elected: Adrienne H. Aikens of Jackson, Director at Large; G. Michael Gleason, Jr. of Hazlehurst, South West; Ashley Wright Gunn of Gulfport, Coastal II; Mindy McKay Morton of Madison, Central I; W. Abram Orlansky of Jackson, Hinds Post IV; D. Wesley Mockbee of Jackson, Hinds Post V; Denita N. Smith of Jackson, Hinds Post VI; and Lesley C. Walters of Tupelo, North East.