Estates & Trust

The Estates and Trusts Section advises its members to judicial and legislative developments, as well as court procedural changes affecting estate and trust planning and administration. This Section conducts an Annual CLE Seminar and actively monitors bills introduced in the Mississippi legislature that affect the practice of Section members. 

Estates and Trust Section
2017-2018 Executive Committee

Chair
Bill McLeod
McLeod & Assoc PA
10 Professional Pkwy
Hattiesburg, MS 39402-2636
Phone: (601) 545-8299
Fax: (601) 545-8298
Email: bmcleod@eptaxlaw.com

Vice Chair
Samuel Williford
Williford McAllister & Jacobus
303 Highland Park Cv Ste A
Ridgeland, MS 39157-6059
Phone: (601) 991-2000
Fax: (601) 991-0859
Email: swilliford@wmjlaw.com

Secretary
Tyler Ball
Baker Donelson
P O Box 14167
Jackson, MS 39236-4167
Phone: (601) 351-8959
Fax: (601) 974-8959
Email: tball@bakerdonelson.com

Past Chair
William Brown
Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush
P O Box 6020
Ridgeland, MS 39158-6020
Phone: (601) 856-7200
Fax: (601) 856-7626
Email: bbrown@cctb.com

Member at Large (8/2016-7/2018)
Brandon Dixon
Edmondson Sage Dixon, PLLC
405 South 11th Street, Suite 104
Oxford, MS 38655
Phone: (662) 371-4109
Fax: (662) 510-0292
Email: bdixon@esdlawfirm.com

Member at Large (8/2016-7/2019)
Clark Luke
Watkins & Eager PLLC
PO Box 650
Jackson, MS 39205-0650
Phone: (601) 965-1900
Fax:
Email: cluke@watkinseager.com

Member at Large (8/2017-7/2020)
Sara Anne White
Trustmark Wealth Management
248 E Capitol Street Ste 1030
Jackson, MS 39201-2503
Phone: (601) 208-5195
Fax: (601) 208-2418
Email: sara_white@trustmark.com