Gaming Law

The Gaming Law Section includes attorneys representing gaming operators, manufacturers, distributors and other gaming related entities, gaming patrons vendors and suppliers to the gaming industry, landlords and others. This newly formed Section keeps its members abreast of information regarding the practice of gaming law by publishing newsletters and holding CLE Seminars. This Section also strives to work with the Gaming Commission on relevant statutes and regulations.


Bar Hosts the 2013 Section Orientation Session
Over 50 new Section Officers attended the FY 2013-2014 Orientation Session in August 2013. The half-day program is designed to familiarize new Section leaders with their duties and brief them on resources available to them through the Bar. This year's session included an overview by MS Bar President Guy Mitchell.

Gaming Law.JPG

Gaming Law Section Officers are Anthony Del Vescovo, Chair, and Mike Bruffey, Secretary.


Gaming Law Section
2013-2014 Officers and Executive Committee

Anthony Del Vescovo
Beau Rivage Resorts Inc
875 Beach Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530-4241
Phone: (228) 386-7128
Fax: (228) 386-7955

Vice Chair
Tom Mueller
Office of the Attorney General Gaming Control Division
P O Box 23577
Jackson, MS 39225-3577
Phone: (601) 576-3868
Fax: (601) 576-3866

Mike Bruffey
Boyd Gaming
IP Casino Resort & Spa
850 Bayview Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530-1701
Phone: (228) 432-3260
Fax: (228) 523-8613

Past Chair
Cathy Beeding Mackenzie
Island View Casino Resort
P O Box 1600
Gulfport, MS 39502-1600
Phone: (228) 314-2152
Fax: (228) 314-1618

Executive Committee (8/2011-7/2014)
Scott Hollis
Jones Walker
P O Box 1456
Olive Branch, MS 38654-1456
Phone: (662) 890-6245
Fax: (662) 890-6230

Executive Committee (8/2012-7/2015)
Dub Hornsby
Hornsby Watts PLLC
1025 Howard Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530-3775
Phone: (228) 207-2990
Fax: (866) 271-4393

Executive Committee (8/2013-7/2016)
Jay McDaniel
MS Gaming Commission
P O Box 23577
Jackson, MS 39225-3577
Phone: (601) 576-3925
Fax: (601) 576-3916