Gaming Law

The Gaming Law Section includes attorneys representing gaming operators, manufacturers, distributors and other gaming related entities, gaming patrons, vendors and suppliers to the gaming industry, landlords and others. This Section keeps its members abreast of information regarding the practice of gaming law by publishing newsletters and holding CLE Seminars. This Section also strives to work with the Gaming Commission and Mississippi Legislature on relevant statutes and regulations. 

Gaming Law Section
2019-2020 Executive Committee

Ryan O'Beirne
Butler Snow
P O Box 6010
Ridgeland, MS 39157-6010
Phone: (601) 948-5711
Fax: (601) 985-4500

Vice Chair
Anthony Del Vescovo
Beau Rivage Casino Resort
875 Beach Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530-4241
Phone: (228) 386-7128
Fax: (228) 386-7955

Mike Bruffey
Island View Casino Resort
PO Box 1600
Gulfport, MS 39502-1600
Phone: (228) 314-2152
Fax: (228) 314-1618

Past Chair
Cathy Beeding
Churchill Downs Incorporated
600 N Hurstbourne Pkwy Ste 400
Louisville, KY 40222-5389
Phone: (502) 636-4429
Fax: (502) 394-1180

Member at Large (8/2018-7/2020)
Louis Frascogna
MS Attorney General Office
P O Box 23577
Jackson, MS 39225-3577
Phone: (601) 576-3861
Fax: (601) 576-3866

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2021)
Jay McDaniel
MS Gaming Commission
P O Box 23577
Jackson, MS 39225-3577
Phone: (601) 576-3925
Fax: (601) 576-3916

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2022)
Tammra Cascio
Cascio Sanford Government Law Group
825 N. President Street
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601-653-9295