The Litigation Section is involved in a wide range of activities of interest to the civil litigator, the general practitioner and to the bench. Through newsletters and CLE Seminars, this Section analyzes and discusses methods designed to promote justice in our courts. As a service to Mississippi attorneys, this Section also publishes the Mississippi Rules Annotated. View useful links, contacts and section officers and board members below.

November 2013 
May 2012
May 2011


Bar Hosts the 2013 Section Orientation Session
Over 50 new Section Officers attended the FY 2013-2014 Orientation Session in August 2013. The half-day program is designed to familiarize new Section leaders with their duties and brief them on resources available to them through the Bar. This year's session included an overview by MS Bar President Guy Mitchell.


2013-2014 Litigation Section Officers are Ted Connell, Chair; Rebecca Wiggs, Vice-Chair; and Meade Mitchell, Secretary.

Useful Links:
The Mississippi Supreme Court~
The Mississippi Court of Appeals~
The Fifth Circuit~
The US Southern District of Mississippi~
The US Northern District of Mississippi~
Mississippi State Court Judges:
Information, motion setting, docket, etc.


Litigation Section
2013-2014 Officers and Executive Committee

Ted Connell
Merkel & Cocke
P O Box 1388
Clarksdale, MS 38614-1388
Phone: (662) 627-9641
Fax: (662) 627-3592

Vice Chair
Rebecca Wiggs
Watkins & Eager
P O Box 650
Jackson, MS 39205-0650
Phone: (601) 965-1900
Fax: (601) 965-1901

Meade Mitchell
Butler Snow
P O Box 6010
Ridgeland, MS 39157-6010
Phone: (601) 985-4560
Fax: (601) 985-4500

Past Chair
Brooke Driskell
US District Court Northern Dist
911 Jackson Ave E Ste 242
Oxford, MS 38655-3621
Phone: (662) 234-3114

Executive Committee (8/2011-7/2014)
Kelly Sessoms
Phelps Dunbar
P O Box 30
Pascagoula, MS 39568-0030
Phone: (228) 549-4481
Fax: (228) 549-1820

Executive Committee (8/2012-7/2015)
Matt Miller
Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush
P O Box 17619
Hattiesburg, MS 39404-7619
Phone: (601) 264-6670
Fax: (601) 264-5660

Executive Committee (8/2013-7/2016)
Clarence Webster
Forman Perry  Watkins Krutz & Tardy
PO Box 22608
Jackson, MS 39225-2608
Phone: (601) 960-3182
Fax: (601) 960-8613