YLD Purpose & Qualifications

The Mississippi Bar Young Lawyers Division is governed by its Board of Directors and is active in many public service endeavors. The Young Lawyers Division is composed of all lawyers under the age of 37 and any lawyer over the age of 37 during their first three years of practice following their admission.

The Young Lawyers Division utilizes committees that are responsible for planning and implementing many of its projects, including projects such as the Law-Related Education Programs. For more information about the Young Lawyers Division contact Rene Garner at rgarner@msbar.org.

Interested in joining the local affiliate in your area? Download the Local Affiliates Flyer for more information.

Local affiliates of The Mississippi Bar Young Lawyers Division are:

Delta Young Lawyers
Golden Triangle Young Lawyers
Harrison County Young Lawyers
Hattiesburg Area Young Lawyers
Jackson County Young Lawyers
Jackson Young Lawyers
Lauderdale County Young Lawyers
Lee County Young Lawyers
Northwest Young Lawyers
Tri-County Young Lawyers
Warren County Young Lawyers

 ________________________________________

Delta Young Lawyers
Arthur Calderon
Carr Calderon PLLC
PO Box 1818
Cleveland, MS 38732-1818
Phone: (662) 545-4445
Fax: (662) 796-3689
Email: arthur@carrcalderon.com

Golden Triangle Young Lawyers
Carolyn Brown
Brown & Langston PLLC
PO Box 80292
Starkville, MS 39759-0281
Phone: (662) 320-9111
Fax:
Email: carolynannebrown@yahoo.com

Harrison County Young Lawyers
J D Johnson
Brown Sims PC
2304 19th St Ste 101
Gulfport, MS 39501-2912
Phone: (228) 867-8711
Fax: (228) 867-8712
Email: jjohnson@brownsims.com

Hattiesburg Area Young Lawyers
Justin Starling
U S District Ct Southern
701 N Main St Ste 216
Hattiesburg, MS 39401-3478
Phone: (601) 583-2433
Fax: (601) 960-4200
Email: justin_starling@mssd.uscourts.gov

Jackson County Young Lawyers
Shon Ellerby
District Attorneys Office-19th Dist
PO Box 1756
Pascagoula, MS 39568-1756
Phone: (228) 769-3045
Fax: (228) 769-3345
Email: NeShondria_Ellerby@co.jackson.ms.us

Jackson Young Lawyers
John Dollarhide
Butler Snow
P O Box 6010
Ridgeland, MS 39158-6010
Phone: (601) 985-4593
Fax: (601) 985-4500
Email: john.dollarhide@butlersnow.com

Lauderdale County Young Lawyers
Kassie Coleman
District Attorney Office 10th Circuit Court District
PO Box 5163
Meridian, MS 39302-5163
Phone: (601) 482-9757
Fax: (601) 483-0085
Email: kcoleman@lauderdalecounty.org

Lee County Young Lawyers
Maria House
Maria House Attorney at Law
PO Box 1591
Tupelo, MS 38802-1591
Phone: (662) 269-1980
Fax: (662) 678-1117
Email: maria@mariahouselaw.com

Northwest Mississippi Young Lawyers
Nick Smith
Chatham Pittman PLLC
291 Losher St
Hernando, MS 38632-2235
Phone: (662) 429-9871
Fax:
Email: n.smith@chathampittman.com

Oxford Area Young Lawyers
Julia Jimenez
Daniel Coker Horton & Bell PA
PO Box 1396
Oxford, MS 38655-1396
Phone: (662) 232-8979
Fax: (662) 232-8940
Email: jjimenez@danielcoker.com

Warren County Young Lawyers
Patrick Everman
Wheeless Shappley Bailess & Rector
PO Box 991
Vicksburg, MS 39181-0991
Phone: (601) 636-8451
Fax: (601) 636-8481
Email: peverman@wsbrlaw.com