RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, there are members of The Mississippi Bar who have distinguished themselves by being admitted to the practice of law for fifty (50) years; and

WHEREAS, The Mississippi Bar recognizes that this is an admirable achievement because these individuals have endured in a profession which not only demands the highest standards of ethical conduct, but also demands that individuals adapt readily to the constant changes in the law and its practice; and

WHEREAS, these individuals have conducted themselves ethically and honorably and each one exemplifies the highest traditions of the Bar in serving and protecting the public; and

WHEREAS, these individuals deserve to be recognized for the contributions which they have made to the practice of law, to the administration of justice, and to society in general during their dedicated service as lawyers:

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by The Mississippi Bar in general convention assembled that:

B. T. Amos James W. Amos Oliver R. Bailey, Jr. George R. Blackmon William M. Bost, Jr. Billy B. Bowman James Scott M. Brasfield Perry E. Brown, Jr. James A. Bryant Alvin O. Chambliss, Jr. John W. Christopher Anson B. Chunn Charles L. Clark Roger T. Clark R. K. Coleman Michael D. Cooke Tom Coward, Jr. Ferdinand P. Cribbs Danny E. Cupit James Y. Dale Jimmy G. Dedeaux William P. Dodson Angelo J. Dorizas William G. Duck Douglas R. Duke Woods E. Eastland William D. Eshee, Jr. George O. Evans Samuel E. Farris Jerry W. Fleming James B. Floyd III

James O. Ford Don L. Fruge Joseph P. Fuchs Ollie L. Garmon III Henry D. Golden Hardy P. Graham Van D. Gunter James W. Haddock Maurice H. Hall, Jr. Patricia A. Hancock Tim Hancock John L. Hopkins John E. Hughes III W. R. Hunter Peyton S. Irby, Jr. Ollie F. Jamison Willis H. Jolly, Jr. John M. Kinard Ernest Lane III Douglas H. Lefeve Horace B. Lester Henderson C. Lindsey John B. Little, Jr. Jon B. Love William B. Lowrance Paul K. Loyacono John M. Lusk, Jr. Michael J. Malouf, Sr. Michael Malski James D. Maxwell Hal McClanahan III

John P. McLaurin III Chuck R. McRae George K. Mihalyka Clarence E. Morgan III James P. Morgan John A. Morris David H. Nutt Geraldine H. Page Rufus E. Parker Billy W. Patridge James A. Peden, Jr. Charles G. Perkins Thomas B. Price Thomas H. Rhoden Rex F. Sanderson A. J. Sheldon Philip A. Sherman John H. Shows Constance Slaughter-Harvey Larry Spencer William C. Spencer Lawrence M. Spivey Hardy R. Stennis Joseph M. Stinson Forrest W. Stringfellow Ronald L. Taylor

Leonard D. Van Slyke, Jr.

Frank P. Wittmann III

Mack Varner

Richard W. McKenzie

who are members of The Mississippi Bar and who have been admitted to the practice of law for the past fifty (50) years should be, and they are hereby, commended and congratulated for their honor, dignity, faithful service, and triumphs in the legal profession.

ADOPTED this the 17th day of July, 2020.