2019 Award Recipients Named

At its February meeting, the Bar’s Board of Commissioners approved the recommendations of the Awards Committee.  Congratulations to the 2019 award recipients: Distinguished Service Award – Carlyn M. Hicks, Jackson; Judicial Excellence Award – Judge Denise Owens, 5th Chancery Court District; and Lifetime Achievement Award – Edwin Lloyd Pittman, Ridgeland. The awards will be presented at the Farewell Brunch during the Annual Meeting on July 13.