Robert L. Gibbs of Jackson Elected President-Elect of The Mississippi Bar

The ballots for the 2020 Bar elections were certified to the Bar by Survey & Ballot Systems on January 31st following the voting deadline. Robert L. Gibbs of Jackson was elected President-Elect of The Mississippi Bar. Robert’s term as President-Elect will begin at the conclusion of the 2020 Annual Meeting in July. Elected to the Board of Commissioners were: Charles J. Swayze III of Greenwood, District 4; J. Ryan Taylor of Winona, District 5; Morgan Halford Poore of Meadville, District 6; Corey D. Hinshaw of Jackson, District 7 – Post 3; Steve Settlemires of Philadelphia, District 8; Steven W. Pittman of Hernando, District 17; John I. Donaldson of Yazoo City, District 21; and Darryl A. Wilson of Jackson, Minority-at-Large.