2024 MB Award Nominees Solicited - Deadline January 3

Nominees are being accepted for the three awards presented each year during the Bar's Annual Meeting to individuals that have made significant contributions to the legal profession. The Awards are as outlined: Distinguished Service Award, Lifetime Achievement Award, and Judicial Excellence Award. Click HERE for the awards criteria and the nomination form. All nominations should be submitted to The Mississippi Bar, P.O. Box 2168, Jackson, MS 39225-2168 or emailed to [email protected]. The deadline for award nominations to be received is January 3.


Distinguished Service Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

Judicial Excellence Award 

Outstanding Young Lawyer Award 

Susie Blue Buchanan Award