Real Property

The Real Property Section addresses all aspects of real property practice and procedure in Mississippi. The Real Property Section strives to advise its membership of all changes in this area of law on a timely basis by publishing several newsletters throughout the year. The Section also keeps its members informed of new legislation and lobbies for needed legislation relative to Real Property practice.


View Real Property Newsletters:

April 2017
December 2016
October 2016
May 2016

November 2015
August 2014

February 2014
January 2014
December 2012

June 2012
February 2012
January 2012
June 2011
May 2011
February 2011
January 2011

 
Real Property Section
2017-2018 Executive Committee

Chair
Lane Greenlee
Greenlee Law Firm Inc
P O Box 430
Winona, MS 38967-0430
Phone: (662) 283-1354
Fax: (662) 283-4805
Email: lane@greenleelawfirm.com

Vice Chair
Charles Greer
Greer Law Firm, PLLC
14 Orleans Dr Ste A
Hattiesburg, MS 39402-8674
Phone: (601) 583-2133
Fax: (601) 583-2449
Email: charles@greerlawfirm.net

Secretary
Kenneth Farmer
First American Title Insurance Company
2001 Airport Rd N Ste 301
Flowood, MS 39232-8849
Phone: (601) 863-1021
Fax: (866) 581-6491
Email: kfarmer@firstam.com

Past Chair
Eric Sappenfield
Eric L Sappenfield PLLC
6858 Swinnea Rd #5
Southaven, MS 38671-9493
Phone: (662) 349-3436
Fax: (662) 349-3189
Email: eric@ericsappenfield.com

Member at Large (8/2016-7/2018)
Andrew Marion
Attorney at Law
P O Box 863
Gulfport, MS 39502-0863
Phone: (228) 865-9047
Fax: (228) 865-9049
Email: andrew@andrewmarion.com

Member at Large (8/2017-7/2019)
Barry Bridgforth
Bridgforth & Buntin PLLC
P O Box 241
Southaven, MS 38671-0241
Phone: (662) 393-4450
Fax: (662) 342-5646
Email: barry@bridgforthbuntin.com

Member at Large (8/2017-7/2020)
Robert Bass
Phelps Dunbar LLP
PO Box 1220
Tupelo, MS 38802-1220
Phone: (662) 842-7907
Fax: (662) 842-3873
Email: robert.bass@phelps.com