Real Property

The Real Property Section addresses all aspects of real property practice and procedure in Mississippi. The Real Property Section strives to advise its membership of all changes in this area of law on a timely basis by publishing several newsletters throughout the year. The Section also keeps its members informed of new legislation and lobbies for needed legislation relative to Real Property practice.

 

Mississippi Title Examination Standards
The Mississippi Title Examination Standards are effective August 1, 2021. Click here to view Mississippi Title Examination Standards.

Order your bound copy of the Mississippi Title Examination Standards Book

 

View Real Property Newsletters:

September 2022

July 2022

January 2022
August 2020
June 2020
May 2020
December 2019
July 2019
March 2019
April 2018
December 2017
April 2017
December 2016
October 2016
May 2016

November 2015
August 2014

February 2014
January 2014
December 2012

June 2012
February 2012
January 2012
June 2011
May 2011
February 2011
January 2011

 
Real Property Section
2022-2023 Executive Committee

Chair
Robert C. Bass, Tupelo
Phelps Dunbar LLP
robert.bass@phelps.com
(662) 842-7907

Vice Chair
Lisa Reppeto, Jackson
Carroll Warren & Parker PLLC
lreppeto@joneswalker.com
(601) 949-4698

Secretary
Alan Windham, Jackson
Balch & Bingham LLP
awindham@balch.com
(601) 965-8178

Past Chair
Barry Bridgforth, Southaven
Bridgforth Buntin & Emerson PLLC
barry@bbelawyers.com
(662) 393-4450  

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Ryan Byrne, Cordova, TN
Byrne & Associates
ryanbyrne@byrne-firm.com
(901) 737-2911

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
Kimberly S. Jones, Southaven
Austin Law Firm
k.jones@austinlawfirm.net
(662) 890-7575 

Member at Large (8/2022-7/2025)
Sean Peter Doran, Jackson
Phelps Dunbar LLP
sean.doran@phelps.com
(601) 624-2188