Taxation

The Taxation Section encourages improvement and efficient administration of tax law and promotes the exchange of ideas among attorneys sharing a common interest in state and federal tax law.  The Section strives to keep its Members informed on current developments involving state and federal tax law through publications and seminars.
 

The Mississippi Department of Revenue just instituted a new Offer in Compromise program. Applications can be found at  https://www.dor.ms.gov/Laws-Rules/Pages/Info-Publications.aspx
Here is an article further explaining the intent and process. 

"Compromising Tax Debt in MS" - by Ashley May

 

Helpful links about tax law:
IRS Abusive Schemes


Taxation Section
2021-2022 Executive Committee

Chair
Neil Rogers, Hattiesburg
Jackson Tullos & Rogers PLLC
nrogers@jacksonfirm.com
(601) 264-3309

Vice Chair
Payne Atkinson, Tupelo
BancorpSouth Bank
payne.atkinson@bxs.com
(662) 680-2330

Secretary
Will Janoush, Flowood
Barnes Law Firm, PA   
will@barnes-lawfirm.com 
(601) 981-6336

Past Chair|
Lacey Bailey, Flowood
Barnes Law Firm, PA
lbailey@barnes-lawfirm.com   
(601) 981-6336

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2022)
Chuck Goldberg, Jackson
Baker Donelson
cgoldberg@bakerdonelson.com
(601) 351-8927

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2023) 
Mark M. Hosemann, Jackson
Butler Snow
mark.hoseman@butlersnow.com
(601) 985-4508

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
Matthew Henry, Clinton
MS Department of Revenue
Matthew.henry@dor.ms.gov
(601) 923-7412