Workers' Compensation

The Workers' Compensation Section helps its members keep abreast of developments in this rapidly growing area of legal practice via a section members only list serve. The Section is composed of attorneys who practice in the areas of unemployment compensation, social security, and workers' compensation. This Section strives to keep its members informed on current developments through publications and continuing legal education seminars. 

 

Kids' Chance of Mississippi

Kids' Chance of Mississippi is a scholarship fund established by the Mississippi Bar Foundation under the Workers' Compensation Section of The Mississippi Bar to provide scholarships for children between the ages of 17 and 23 who have had a parent killed or permanently and totally disabled on the job. Kids' Chance of Mississippi provides scholarships for students to attend vocational/technical school or college. The fund brings together all those involved in workers' compensation issues: the legal, medical and business communities. Visit Kids' Chance for more information about Kids' Chance Scholarship and Applications.
 
Kids' Chance Scholarship Fund Mediation Project generates fees that are applied to the Kids' Chance Scholarship Fund. Visit Kids' Chance Mediators for a list of participating mediators who have agreed to donate a portion of their fees to the Fund. 

Click here for more information about the Kids' Chance of Mississippi Scholarship Fund and application process. 



Workers' Compensation Section
2021-2022 Executive Committee

Chair
Donald Moore, Gulfport
Franke & Salloum PLLC
dpm@frslaw.com
(228) 868-7070

Vice Chair
Tristan Armer, Pascagoula
Heidelberg Steinberger PA
tarmer@hs-lawfirm.com
(228) 762-8021

Secretary
Marjorie Matlock, Oxford
Holcomb Dunbar
mmatlock@holcombdunbar.com
(662) 234-8775

Past Chair
Shane Tompkins, Columbus
Tompkins Law Firm
shane@tompkinslawfirm.com
(662) 328-7557

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2022)
Courtney Davis, Jackson
Markow Walker PA
cdavis@markowwalker.com
(601) 853-1911

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Caroline Hommell, Gulfport
Morris Bart
chommell@morrisbart.com
(228) 432-9000

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
Ginger M. Robey, Jackson
Daniel Coker Horton & Bell
grobey@danielcoker.com
(601) 969-7607