Litigation

The Litigation Section is involved in a wide range of activities of interest to the civil litigator, the general practitioner and to the bench. Through newsletters, email services, and CLE Seminars, this Section analyzes, discusses, and provides methods and services designed to promote justice in our courts. As a service to Mississippi attorneys, this Section also publishes the Mississippi Rules Annotated.

Newsletters:
February 2017
Summer 2016

Fall 2015

Summer 2014
November 2013 
May 2012
May 2011

 

Useful Links:

The Mississippi Supreme Court~ http://www.mssc.state.ms.us/
The Mississippi Court of Appeals~ http://courts.ms.gov/appellate_courts/coa/coa.html
The Fifth Circuit~ http://www.ca5.uscourts.gov/
The US Southern District of Mississippi~ http://www.mssd.uscourts.gov/
The US Northern District of Mississippi~ http://www.msnd.uscourts.gov/
Mississippi State Court Judges: https://courts.ms.gov/
Information, motion setting, docket, etc. www.uscourtdockets.com

 

Litigation Section
2018-2019 Executive Committee

Chair
Clarence Webster
Bradley
188 E Capitol St Ste 400
Jackson, MS 39201-2100
Phone: (601) 592-9906
Fax: (601) 592-1406
Email: cwebster@bradley.com

Vice Chair
Rachel Waide
Waide & Associates
P O Box 1357
Tupelo, MS 38802-1357
Phone: (662) 842-7324
Fax: (662) 842-8056
Email: rpierce@waidelaw.com

Secretary
Brian Hyneman
Hickman Goza & Spragins PLLC
P O Box 668
Oxford, MS 38655-0668
Phone: (662) 234-4000
Fax: (662) 234-2000
Email: bhyneman@hickmanlaw.com

Past Chair
Matt Miller
Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush
P O Box 17619
Hattiesburg, MS 39404-7619
Phone: (601) 264-6670
Fax: (601) 264-5660
Email: mmiller@cctb.com

Member at Large (8/2016-7/2019)
Lee Ann Thigpen
Carroll Warren & Parker
P O Box 1005
Jackson, MS 39215-1005
Phone: (601) 592-1010
Fax: (601) 592-6060
Email: lthigpen@cwplaw.com

Member at Large (8/2017-7/2020)
Kyle Miller
Butler Snow
P O Box 6010
Ridgeland, MS 39157-6010
Phone: (601) 985-4514
Fax: (601) 985-4500
Email: kyle.miller@butlersnow.com

Member at Large (8/2018-7/2021)
Julie Gresham
Huntington Ingalls Indsty - Law Dept
PO Box 149
Pascagoula, MS 39568-0149
Phone: (228) 935-3662
Fax: (228) 935-4864
Email: julie.gresham@hii-co.com