Litigation

The Litigation Section is involved in a wide range of activities of interest to the civil litigator, the general practitioner and to the bench. Through newsletters, email services, and CLE Seminars, this Section analyzes, discusses, and provides methods and services designed to promote justice in our courts. As a service to Mississippi attorneys, this Section also publishes the Mississippi Rules Annotated.

Newsletters:
February 2017
Summer 2016

Fall 2015

Summer 2014
November 2013 
May 2012
May 2011

 

Useful Links:

The Mississippi Supreme Court~ http://www.mssc.state.ms.us/
The Mississippi Court of Appeals~ http://courts.ms.gov/appellate_courts/coa/coa.php
The Fifth Circuit~ http://www.ca5.uscourts.gov/
The US Southern District of Mississippi~ http://www.mssd.uscourts.gov/
The US Northern District of Mississippi~ http://www.msnd.uscourts.gov/
Mississippi State Court Judges: https://courts.ms.gov/
Information, motion setting, docket, etc. www.uscourtdockets.com

 

Litigation Section
2022-2023 Executive Committee

Chair
Kyle V. Miller, Ridgeland
Butler Snow
kyle.miller@butlersnow.com   
(601) 985-4514  

Vice Chair
Julie Gresham, Pascagoula
Huntington Ingalls Industry     
julie.gresham@hii-co.com       
(228) 935-3662      

Secretary
Christy Malatesta, Jackson      
Daniel Coker Horton & Bell    
cmalatesta@danielcoker.com  
(601) 969-7607  

Past Chair
Lee Ann Thigpen, Jackson
Robins Kaplan, LLP
lthigpen@robinskaplan.com
(601) 942-1976  

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
John Graham, Ridgeland
Jernigan Copeland Attorneys PLLC   
jgraham@jcalawfirm.com       
(601) 427-0048

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
S. Katherine Embry, Oxford      
Mayo Mallette PLLC    
kembry@mayomallette.com  
(662) 236-0055

Member at Large (8/2022-7/2025)
James "Try" Gunn III, Jackson      
Carroll Warren & Parker    
tgunn@cwplaw.com  
(601) 592-1010