Prosecutors

The Prosecutors Section is a framework within the Bar for prosecutors to exchange information related to the practice of criminal law. It strives to provide opportunities for prosecutors to increase their knowledge in the field of prosecution through the publication of newsletters and through featured speakers during Section meetings and seminars.  The Prosecutors Section also lobbies on behalf of essential legislation regarding changes to the criminal justice system. 

Prosecutors Section
2018-2019 Executive Committee

Chair
Marty Miller
Assistant District Attorney Madison & Rankin Counties
P O Box 68
Brandon, MS 39043-0068
Phone: (601) 825-1472
Fax: (601) 825-9605
Email: mmiller@rankincounty.org

Vice Chair
Brian Neely
1st Circuit District Assistant District Attorney
P O Box 1032
Tupelo, MS 38802-1032
Phone: (662) 432-2800
Fax: (662) 432-2831
Email: brian.neely@comcast.net

Secretary
John Herzog
District Attorney Office 4th Judicial District
PO Box 426
Greenville, MS 38702-0426
Phone: (662) 378-2105
Fax: (662) 332-4665
Email: john@msdeltada.com

Past Chair
Lauren Harless
District Attorney Office 15th District
P O Box 1208
Purvis, MS 39475-1208
Phone: (601) 794-3510
Fax: (601) 794-1077
Email: lbharless@da15thdistrict.org

Member at Large (8/2016-7/2019)
Matt Sullivan
Office of District Attorney 13th District
100 Court Ave Ste 4
Mendenhall, MS 39114-3624
Phone: (601) 847-1342
Fax: (601) 847-3428
Email: mgsulli1@gmail.com

Member at Large (8/2017-7/2020)
Kim Harlin
District Attorney Office
500 Courthouse Sq Ste 3
Columbia, MS 39429-2906
Phone: (601) 731-1476
Fax: (601) 731-1489
Email: kharlin@da15thdistrict.org

Member at Large (8/2018-7/2021)
Luke Williamson
District Attorney Office
365 Losher St Ste 210
Hernando, MS 38632-2145
Phone: (662) 469-8014
Fax: (662) 469-8231
Email: lwilliamson@msda17.com