The Prosecutors Section is a framework within the Bar for prosecutors to exchange information related to the practice of criminal law. It strives to provide opportunities for prosecutors to increase their knowledge in the field of prosecution through the publication of newsletters and through featured speakers during Section meetings and seminars.  The Prosecutors Section also lobbies on behalf of essential legislation regarding changes to the criminal justice system. 

Prosecutors Section
2023-2024 Executive Committee

Crosby Parker, Gulfport
District Attorney Office – Harrison County
[email protected]    
(228) 865-4003 

Vice Chair
Stan Alexander, Greenwood  
District Attorney Office - 4th District  
[email protected]
(601) 573-5840  

Austin Frye, Greenville
Asst. District Attorney - 4th District    
[email protected]   
(662) 378-2105 

Past Chair
Luke Williamson, Hernando   
Attorney General's Office
[email protected]    
(901) 283-7206

Member at Large (8/2022-7/2024)
Laurel Blue Brinkley, Columbia
District Attorney's Office - 15th District
[email protected] 
(601) 731-1476

Member at Large (8/2023-7/2025)
Robert "Bob" Morris, Hernando
District Attorney Office - 17th District  
[email protected]

Member at Large (8/2023-7/2026)
Kaylon McCou, Greenville
District Attorney Office - 4th District  
[email protected]
(662) 378-2105