Prosecutors

The Prosecutors Section is a framework within the Bar for prosecutors to exchange information related to the practice of criminal law. It strives to provide opportunities for prosecutors to increase their knowledge in the field of prosecution through the publication of newsletters and through featured speakers during Section meetings and seminars.  The Prosecutors Section also lobbies on behalf of essential legislation regarding changes to the criminal justice system. 

Prosecutors Section
2021-2022 Executive Committee

Chair
Kim Harlin, Columbia
District Attorney Office - 15th District
kharlin@da15thdistrict.org
(601) 731-1476

Vice Chair
Luke Williamson, Hernando   
District Attorney Office - 17th District
lwilliamson@msda17.com        
(662) 469-8014

Secretary
Crosby Parker, Gulfport
District Attorney Office – Harrison Co.
wcparker@co.harrison.ms.us    
(228) 865-4003     

Past Chair
John Herzog, Greenville
District Attorney Office - 4th District  
john@msdeltada.com     
(662) 378-2105     

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2022)
Stan Alexander, Natchez  
District Attorney Office - 6th District  
salexander@msda6th.org
(601) 573 5840

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Shon Ellerby, Pascagoula
District Attorney Office – Jackson Co. 
neshondria_ellerby@co.jackson.ms.us 
(228) 769-3045

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
Austin Frye, Greenville
Asst. District Attorney - 4th District    
austin@msdeltada.com   
(662) 378-2105