Health Law

The mission of the Health Law Section of the Mississippi Bar is to provide a forum of communication and education leading to the improvement and development of the field of health law.  In addition, the Section hopes this forum allows its members to interact and exchange ideas and information to enable its members to develop expertise in Health Law, thus serving their clients more effectively.  The Section actively works to provide value to its members through continuing legal education opportunities, newsletters, and an annual membership directory of the Section's members.  Finally, the Section's mission is to give back to the law community.  One way this has been accomplished is providing scholarships to a student at both Mississippi College School of Law and the University Of Mississippi School Of Law.  

Newsletters:

Spring 2021
Spring 2019
Winter 2018
Summer 2018

Spring 2018

Fall 2017

Spring 2017
Spring 2016

Winter 2015

Fall 2015
Spring 2015

Winter 2014
Fall 2014

Spring 2014

Winter 2013
 
  

Health Law Section
2021-2022 Executive Committee

Chair
Stan Ingram, Jackson
Biggs Pettis Ingram & Solop, PLLC
singram@bpislaw.com
(601) 713-6318

Vice Chair
Jonathan Will, Jackson
Mississippi College School of Law   
will@mc.edu       
(601) 925-7102    

Secretary
Sharon Bridges, Jackson
Baptist Memorial Health Care Corp.  
sharon.bridges@bmhcc.org
(601) 968-6143

Past Chair
Jeffery Cook, Hattiesburg
Forrest General Hospital
jwcook@forrestgeneral.com    
(601) 288-4453    

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2022)
Brant Ryan, Ridgeland
Gilchrist Donnell PLLC 
bryan@gilchristdonnell.com    
(601) 790-2883    

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Lane Staines, Laurel
South Central Regional Medical Center  
lstaines@scrmc.com      
(601) 426-5153

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
Brett Thompson-May, Ridgeland
MS State Board of Nursing State Agency 
bthompson@msbn.ms.gov      
(601) 957-6300