Health Law

The mission of the Health Law Section of the Mississippi Bar is to provide a forum of communication and education leading to the improvement and development of the field of health law.  In addition, the Section hopes this forum allows its members to interact and exchange ideas and information to enable its members to develop expertise in Health Law, thus serving their clients more effectively.  The Section actively works to provide value to its members through continuing legal education opportunities, newsletters, and an annual membership directory of the Section's members.  Finally, the Section's mission is to give back to the law community.  One way this has been accomplished is providing scholarships to a student at both Mississippi College School of Law and the University Of Mississippi School Of Law.  

Newsletters:

Spring 2019
Winter 2018
Summer 2018

Spring 2018

Fall 2017

Spring 2017
Spring 2016

Winter 2015

Fall 2015
Spring 2015

Winter 2014
Fall 2014

Spring 2014

Winter 2013
 
  

Health Law Section
2019-2020 Executive Committee

Chair
Blake Adams
Phelps Dunbar LLP
PO Box 1220
Tupelo, MS 38802-1220
Phone: (662) 690-8120
Fax: (662) 842-3873
Email: blake.adams@phelps.com

Vice Chair
Jeff Cook
Forrest General Hospital
78 Bellegrass Blvd
Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1904
Phone: (601) 288-4453
Fax:
Email: jwcook@forrestgeneral.com

Secretary
Conner Reeves
McLaughlin PC
1704 N State St
Jackson, MS 39202-1143
Phone: (601) 487-4550
Fax:
Email: conner@mclaughlinpc.com

Past Chair
Julie Mitchell
Mitchell Day Law Firm, PLLC
618 Crescent Blvd Ste 203
Ridgeland, MS 39157-8664
Phone: (601) 707-4036
Fax: (601) 213-4116
Email: jbmitchell@mitchellday.com

Member at Large (8/2018-7/2020)
Stan Ingram
Biggs Ingram & Solop, PLLC
P O Box 14028
Jackson, MS 39236-4028
Phone: (601) 713-6318
Fax: (601) 713-2049
Email: singram@bislawyers.com

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2021)
Jonathan Will
MC Law
151 E. Griffith St
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: (601) 925-7102
Fax:
Email: will@mc.edu

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2022)
Sharon Bridges
Baptist Health Care Corp
PO Box 2780
Jackson, MS 39207-2780
Phone: (601) 968-6143
Fax:
Email: sbridges1908@gmail.com