Health Law

The mission of the Health Law Section of the Mississippi Bar is to provide a forum of communication and education leading to the improvement and development of the field of health law.  In addition, the Section hopes this forum allows its members to interact and exchange ideas and information to enable its members to develop expertise in Health Law, thus serving their clients more effectively.  The Section actively works to provide value to its members through continuing legal education opportunities, newsletters, and an annual membership directory of the Section's members.  Finally, the Section's mission is to give back to the law community.  One way this has been accomplished is providing scholarships to a student at both Mississippi College School of Law and the University Of Mississippi School Of Law.  

Newsletters:

Spring 2019
Winter 2018
Summer 2018

Spring 2018

Fall 2017

Spring 2017
Spring 2016

Winter 2015

Fall 2015
Spring 2015

Winter 2014
Fall 2014

Spring 2014

Winter 2013
 
  

Health Law Section
2020-2021 Executive Committee

Chair
Jeff Cook
Forrest General Hospital
78 Bellegrass Blvd
Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1904
Phone: (601) 288-4453
Fax:
Email: jwcook@forrestgeneral.com

Vice Chair
Stan Ingram
Biggs Ingram & Solop, PLLC
P O Box 14028
Jackson, MS 39236-4028
Phone: (601) 713-6318
Fax: (601) 713-2049
Email: singram@bpislaw.com

Secretary
Jonathan Will
MC Law
151 E. Griffith St
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: (601) 925-7102
Fax:
Email: will@mc.edu

Past Chair
Blake Adams
Phelps Dunbar LLP
PO Box 1220
Tupelo, MS 38802-1220
Phone: (662) 690-8120
Fax: (662) 842-3873
Email: blake.adams@phelps.com

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2021)
Sharon Bridges
Baptist Memorial Health Care Corp
PO Box 2780
Jackson, MS 39207-2780
Phone: (601) 968-6143
Fax:
Email: sharon.bridges@bmhcc.org

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2022)
Brant Ryan
Gilchrist Donnell PLLC
609 Steed Rd
Ridgeland, MS 39157-9482
Phone: (601) 790-2883
Fax: (601) 790-2900
Email: bryan@gilchristdonnell.com

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Lane Staines
South Central Regional Medical Ctr
PO Box 607
Laurel, MS 39441-0607
Phone: (601) 426-5153
Fax: (601) 426-4729
Email: lstaines@scrmc.com