YLD Purpose & Qualifications

The Mississippi Bar Young Lawyers Division is governed by its Board of Directors and is active in many public service endeavors. The Young Lawyers Division is composed of all lawyers 37 years and younger and any lawyer over the age of 37 during their first three years of practice following their admission.

The Young Lawyers Division utilizes committees that are responsible for planning and implementing many of its projects, including projects such as the Law-Related Education Programs. 

For more information about the Young Lawyers Division email [email protected].