Estates & Trusts

The Estates and Trusts Section advises its members to judicial and legislative developments, as well as court procedural changes affecting estate and trust planning and administration. This Section conducts an Annual CLE Seminar and actively monitors bills introduced in the Mississippi legislature that affect the practice of Section members. 

 

"Tax Cuts and Jobs Act: Impact on Individuals"
The Executive Committee of The Mississippi Bar's Estates and Trusts Section has issued the article titled "Tax Cuts and Jobs Act: Impact on Individuals." Please click on the link provided below to review the article.
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act: Impact on Individuals

 

Estates and Trusts Section
2020-2021 Executive Committee

Chair
Brandon Dixon
Dixon Law Firm PLLC
304 Enterprise Drive
Oxford, MS 38655-2763
Phone: (662) 371-4110
Fax: (662) 380-5220
Email: brandon@dlfpllc.com

Vice Chair
Clark Luke
Watkins & Eager PLLC
PO Box 650
Jackson, MS 39205-0650
Phone: (601) 965-1900
Fax: (601) 965-1901
Email: cluke@watkinseager.com

Secretary
Sara Anne White
Trustmark Wealth Management
248 E Capitol Street Ste 1030
Jackson, MS 39201-2503
Phone: (601) 208-5195
Fax: (601) 208-2885
Email: sara_white@trustmark.com

Past Chair
Tyler Ball
Baker Donelson
P O Box 14167
Jackson, MS 39236-4167
Phone: (601) 351-8959
Fax: (601) 974-8959
Email: tball@bakerdonelson.com

Member at Large (8/2018-7/2021)
Robert Paine
Paine Law Group PLLC
130A Courthouse Square
Oxford, MS 38655-4008
Phone: (662) 236-9901
Fax: (662) 236-9902
Email: robert@painelawgroup.com

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2022)
Samantha Moore
Butler Snow
P O Box 6010
Ridgeland, MS 39158-6010
Phone: (601) 985-4589
Fax: (601) 985-4500
Email: samantha.moore@butlersnow.com

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Charles Allen
Edmondson Sage Allen PLLC
402 Enterprise Drive
Oxford, MS 38655-3936
Phone: (662) 371-4110
Fax:
Email: callen@esapllc.com