Estates & Trusts

The Estates and Trusts Section advises its members to judicial and legislative developments, as well as court procedural changes affecting estate and trust planning and administration. This Section conducts an Annual CLE Seminar and actively monitors bills introduced in the Mississippi legislature that affect the practice of Section members. 

 

"Tax Cuts and Jobs Act: Impact on Individuals"
The Executive Committee of The Mississippi Bar's Estates and Trusts Section has issued the article titled "Tax Cuts and Jobs Act: Impact on Individuals." Please click on the link provided below to review the article.
Tax Cuts and Jobs Act: Impact on Individuals

 

Estates and Trusts Section
2021-2022 Executive Committee

Chair
Clark Luke, Jackson
Watkins & Eager PLLC
cluke@watkinseager.com
(601) 965-1900

Vice Chair
Sara White, Jackson   
Trustmark Wealth Management
sara_white@trustmark.com     
(601) 208-5195

Secretary
Robert Paine, Oxford
Paine Law Group PLLC 
robert@painelawgroup.com 
(662) 236-9901    

Past Chair
Brandon Dixon, Oxford 
Dixon Law Firm PLLC  
brandon@dlfpllc.com    
(601) 750-4889    

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2022)
Samantha Moore, Ridgeland    
Butler Snow
samantha.moore@butlersnow.com    
(601) 985-4589    

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Charles J. Allen, Oxford
Edmondson Sage Allen PLLC  
callen@esapllc.com  
(662) 371-4110 

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
William Morgan, Hattiesburg
Jackson, Tullos & Rogers, PLLC  
wmorgan@jacksonfirm.com   
(601) 264-3309