Labor & Employment Law

The Labor and Employment Law Section consists of attorneys who represent employers, employees and labor organizations in employment, labor and civil rights disputes. Many of its members gather annually for one day of continuing legal education, and many attend the annual Bar Meeting, at which the Section co-sponsors two hours of continuing legal education. 

 

The Labor and Employment Law Section hosted a teleseminar "COVID-19 & HR Law: Overview of Families First Coronavirus Response Act" on Friday, April 3, 2020. Click the link below from the recording and materials. 

COVID-19 & HR Law: Overview of Families First Coronavirus Response Act

 

Labor and Employment Law Section
2022-2023 Executive Committee

Chair
Robin Taylor, Ridgeland
Butler Snow
robin.taylor@butlersnow.com
(601) 985-4496 

Vice Chair
Jaklyn Wrigley, Gulfport
Singing River Health System   
jaklyn.wrigley@mysrhs.com   
(228) 822-1440    

Secretary
Daniel Waide, Hattiesburg
Johnson Ratliff & Waide PLLC
dwaide@jhrlaw.net        
(601) 582-4553    

Past Chair
Chris Fontan, Jackson
Brunini Grantham Grower & Hewes
cfontan@brunini.com
(601) 948-3101

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Lauren Lawhorn, Ridgeland
Telapex/C Spire - Legal Department 
llawhorn@telapexinc.com       
(601) 487-1945    

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
Martin J. Regimbal, Columbus
The Kullman Firm
mjr@kullmanlaw.com
(662) 244-8824

Member at Large (8/2022-7/2025)
Joel Frank Dillard, Jackson
Joel F. Dillard PA
joel@joeldillard.com        
(601) 509-1372