Appellate Practice

The purpose of the Appellate Practice Section is to promote the skillful, efficient, and effective practice of appellate law and oral advocacy before our appellate courts.

 

The Life of An Appeal in the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals

 

The Appellate Practice Section was featured in the Mississippi Business Journal. To view the article, click here.

 

Appellate Practice Section
2020-2021 Executive Committee

Chair
Kaytie Pickett
Jones Walker
P O Box 427
Jackson, MS 39205-0427
Phone: (601) 709-3344
Fax: (601) 949-4804
Email: kpickett@joneswalker.com

Vice Chair
Barbara Byrd
MS Attorney Generals Office
Phone: (601) 359-4169
Fax: (601) 359-3796
Email: barbara.byrd@ago.ms.gov

Secretary
Sam Gregory
Baker Donelson
PO Box 14167
Jackson, MS 39236-4167
Phone: (601) 351-2400
Fax: (601) 351-2424
Email: sdgregory@bakerdonelson.com

Past Chair
Meta Copeland
MS College School of Law
151 E Griffith St
Jackson, MS 39201-1302
Phone: (601) 925-7192
Fax: (601) 925-7185
Email: mcopelan@mc.edu

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2021)
Simon Bailey
Bradley
188 E Capitol St Ste 1000
Jackson, MS 39201-2136
Phone: (601) 592-9941
Fax: (601) 948-3000
Email: sbailey@bradley.com

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2022)
Candice Rucker
Mississippi Attorney General's Office
PO Box 220
Jackson, MS 39205-0220
Phone: (601) 359-3871
Fax:
Email: candice.rucker@ago.ms.gov

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Julian Miller
Forman Watkins & Krutz LLP
210 E Capitol St Ste 2200
Jackson, MS 39201-2375
Phone: (601) 960-8600
Fax: (601) 960-8613
Email: julian.miller@formanwatkins.com