Appellate Practice

The purpose of the Appellate Practice Section is to promote the skillful, efficient, and effective practice of appellate law and oral advocacy before our appellate courts.

 

The Life of An Appeal in the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals

 

The Appellate Practice Section was featured in the Mississippi Business Journal. To view the article, click here.

 

Appellate Practice Section
2021-2022 Executive Committee

Chair
Barbara W. Byrd, Madison
MS Attorney General’s Office
barbara.byrd@ago.ms.gov
(601) 359-4169

Vice Chair
Samuel Gregory, Jackson
Baker Donelson
sdgregory@bakerdonelson.com
(601) 351-2400

Secretary
Simon Bailey, Jackson
Bradley
sbailey@bradley.com
(601) 592-9941

Past Chair
Kaytie Pickett, Jackson
Jones Walker
kpickett@joneswalker.com
(601) 709-3344

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2022)
Candice Rucker, Jackson
MS Attorney General’s Office
candice.rucker@ago.ms.gov
(601) 359-3871

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Julian Miller, Jackson
Forman Watkins & Krutz LLP
julian.miller@formanwatkins.com
(601) 960-8600

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
Krissy C. Nobile, Jackson
MS Office of Capital Post-Conviction Counsel
knobile@pcc.state.ms.us
(601) 359-5687