Intellectual Property, Entertainment & Sports Law Section

The Intellectual Property, Entertainment & Sports Law Section educates and informs members of developments in a variety of intellectual property areas, including trademarks, trade secrets, copyrights, patents, service marks, computer law, and other related issues. The Section is committed to keeping its members fully informed of the latest developments in this ever-expanding field and to provide opportunities to exchange ideas, approaches and experiences relating to intellectual property law. The Intellectual Property Section aids its members in keeping pace with the accelerating developments in the many fields closely associated with patents, trademarks and copyrights and provides a forum for the discussion of questions of vital interest to all lawyers concerned with intellectual property rights. 

Articles from the Summer 2012 issue of The Mississippi Lawyer Magazine
 
Intellectual Property Section Newsletters:
July 2014
October 2013
 
January 2012

September 2011
  

Helpful Section Interest Links:

The United States Patent and Trademark Office

United States Copyright Office

 

Intellectual Property, Entertainment & Sports Law Section
2017-2018 Executive Committee

Chair
Chip Bolton
mTrade, LLC
9 Industrial Park Drive, Ste 114
Oxford, MS 38655
Phone: (662) 371-0053
Fax: (662) 236-2037
Email: bolton@mtrade.com

Vice Chair
Paul Rosenblatt
Butler Snow
P O Box 6010
Ridgeland, MS 39158-6010
Phone: (601) 985-4596
Fax: (601) 985-4500
Email: paul.rosenblatt@butlersnow.com

Secretary
Steve McDavid
McDavid & Assoc PC
P O Box 1113
Oxford, MS 38655-1113
Phone: (662) 281-8300
Fax: (662) 281-8353
Email: smcdavid@mcdavidlaw.com

Past Chair
Will Wilkins
University of Mississippi Law Research Institute
P O Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
Phone: (662) 915-7775
Fax: (662) 915-5267
Email: wwilkins@olemiss.edu

Member at Large (8/2015-7/2018)
Whit Rayner
Jones Walker
P O Box 427
Jackson, MS 39205-0427
Phone: (601) 949-4900
Fax: (601) 949-4804
Email: wrayner@joneswalker.com

Member at Large (8/2017-7/2019)
Angela Grayson
Precipice IP PLLC
1000 Highland Colony Pkwy Ste 5203
Ridgeland, MS 39157-2079
Phone: (601) 427-4773
Fax:
Email: angela.grayson@precipiceIP.com

Member at Large (8/2017-7/2020)
Michael Williams
Bradley
PO Box 1789
Jackson, MS 39215-1789
Phone: (601) 592-9981
Fax:
Email: mcwilliams@bradley.com