Government Law

The Government Law Section provides assistance and support to public and private practitioners of local government law. This Section provides a forum for Section members to share ideas, research materials and experiences in this specific field of law. The Section provides an opportunity to establish contact with leading practitioners in the field.  

Government Law Section
2017-2018 Executive Committee

Chair
Lane Reed
McGehee McGehee & Torrey
P O Box 188
Meadville, MS 39653-0188
Phone: (601) 384-2343
Fax: (601) 384-5442
Email: lane@mmtlaw.net

Vice Chair
Jody Neyman
Neyman Law Firm PLLC
PO Box 567
Hernando, MS 38632-0567
Phone: (662) 298-3106
Fax: (662) 298-3329
Email: jody@neymanlawfirm.com

Secretary
Perry Sansing
University of Mississippi
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
Phone: (662) 915-7373
Fax: (662) 915-5935
Email: psansing@olemiss.edu

Past Chair
Brian Sanderson
312 Washington Ave
Ocean Springs, MS 39564-4628
Phone: (228) 875-1908
Fax:
Email: bsanderson@cardinalgroupllc.com

Member at Large (8/2015-7/2018)
Will Allen
Allen Allen Breeland & Allen
P O Box 751
Brookhaven, MS 39602-0751
Phone: (601) 833-4361
Fax: (601) 833-6647
Email: Will.Allen@aabalegal.com

Member at Large (8/2016-7/2019)
Ellen Allred
Federal Public Defender's Office
1410 14th Street Suite 902
Gulfport, MS 39564
Phone: (228) 865-1202
Fax: (228) 867-1907
Email: ellen_allred@fd.org

Member at Large (8/2017-7/2020)
Brad Davis
Jones Walker
190 E Capitol St Ste 800
Jackson, MS 39201-2155
Phone: (601) 949-4623
Fax: (601) 709-8655
Email: bdavis@joneswalker.com