Government Law

The Government Law Section provides assistance and support to public and private practitioners of local government law. This Section provides a forum for Section members to share ideas, research materials and experiences in this specific field of law. The Section provides an opportunity to establish contact with leading practitioners in the field.  

Government Law Section
2020-2021 Executive Committee

Chair
Will Allen
Allen Allen Breeland & Allen
P O Box 751
Brookhaven, MS 39602-0751
Phone: (601) 833-4361
Fax: (601) 833-6647
Email: Will.Allen@aabalegal.com

Vice Chair
Ellen Allred
Federal Public Defender's Office
2510 14th St Ste 902
Gulfport, MS 39501-1911
Phone: (228) 865-1202
Fax: (228) 867-1907
Email: ellen_allred@fd.org

Secretary
Brad Davis
Jones Walker
190 E Capitol St Ste 800
Jackson, MS 39201-2155
Phone: (601) 949-4623
Fax: (601) 709-8655
Email: bdavis@joneswalker.com

Past Chair
Perry Sansing
University of Mississippi
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
Phone: (662) 915-7373
Fax: (662) 915-5935
Email: psansing@olemiss.edu

Member at Large (8/2018-7/2021)
Trae Sims
Taggart Rimes & Graham PLLC
1022 Highland Colony Pkwy Ste 101
Ridgeland, MS 39157-2048
Phone: (601) 898-8400
Fax: (601) 898-8420
Email: trae@trglawyers.com

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2022)
Mary McKay Griffith
Jacks Griffith Luciano PA
P O Box 1209
Cleveland, MS 38732-1209
Phone: (662) 843-6171
Fax: (662) 843-6176
Email: mgriffith@jlpalaw.com

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Erica McKinley
University of MS-Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel
209 Lyceum
University, MS 38677-1848
Phone: (662) 915-1210
Fax: (662) 915-5640
Email: mckinley@olemiss.edu