Government Law

The Government Law Section provides assistance and support to public and private practitioners of local government law. This Section provides a forum for Section members to share ideas, research materials and experiences in this specific field of law. The Section provides an opportunity to establish contact with leading practitioners in the field.  

Government Law Section
2021-2022 Executive Committee

Chair
Brad Davis, Jackson
Watkins & Eager PLLC
bdavis@watkinseager.com
(601) 965-1988

Vice Chair
Trae Sims, Ridgeland
Taggart Rimes & Wiggins PLLC       
trae@trglawyers.com  
(601) 898-8400    

Secretary
Mary McKay Griffith, Cleveland
Jacks Griffith Luciano PA       
mgriffith@jlpalaw.com  
(662) 843-6171    

Past Chair
Ellen Allred, Gulfport
Federal Public Defender's Office    
ellen_allred@fd.org  
(228) 865-1202

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2022)
Bryan E. Dye, Olive Branch
City of Olive Branch     
bdye@obms.us    (662) 892-9228    

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2023)
Jessica S. Malone, Brookhaven
Allen Allen Breeland & Allen PLLC 
jmalone@aabalegal.com
(601) 833-4361    

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
Jaklyn Wrigley, Gulfport
Singing River Health System   
jwrigley@fisherphillips.com   
(228) 822-1440