Family Law

Family Law Section's goal is to keep its members informed of the numerous changes and trends in this field of law. This is accomplished through updates of proposed and successful legislation, updates in significant case law, as well as through our sponsorship of the annual Hot Tips Family Law Seminar across the state and the publication of newsletters. Additionally, the Section offers a "list serve" for its members to communicate regarding specific questions, issues that develop, legislation, etc. Only Family Law Section member may interact through their email accounts on this list serve. The Family Law Section has and will continue to work to improve the quality of legal practice for its members in the family law area.


Family Law Section

2020-2021 Executive Committee 

Chair
David Bridges
Roberts Bridges & Boydston, PLLC
P O Box 55882
Jackson, MS 39296-5882
Phone: (601) 607-4144
Fax: (601) 607-4194
Email: d.bridges@rbbfamilylaw.com

Vice Chair
Amanda Proctor
Wright Gregg & Proctor PA
1062 Highland Colony Pkwy Ste 250
Ridgeland, MS 39157-8828
Phone: (601) 707-0950
Fax:
Email: aproctor@wrightlaw.net

Secretary
Cassidy Anderson
Cassidy Lee Anderson, PLLC
2409 14th St
Gulfport, MS 39501-2020
Phone: (228) 206-5758
Fax: (228) 206-5758
Email: canderson@cassidyandersonlaw.com

Past Chair
Jennifer Boydston
Roberts Bridges & Boydston PLLC
P O Box 55882
Jackson, MS 39296-5882
Phone: (601) 607-4144
Fax: (601) 607-4194
Email: j.boydston@rbbfamilylaw.com

Member at Large (8/2018-7/2021)
Jonathan Martin
Law Office of Jonathan W Martin PA
P O Box 6
Tupelo, MS 38802-0006
Phone: (662) 841-1433
Fax: (662) 841-1733
Email: jonathanmartin@jwmartinlaw.com

Member at Large (8/2019-7/2022)
Lee Ann Turner
The Winfield Law Firm PA
P O Box 80281
Starkville, MS 39759-0281
Phone: (662) 323-3984
Fax: (662) 323-3920
Email: lturner@winfieldlawfirm.com

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
Trhesa Patterson
Heidelberg Patterson Welch PLLC
207 West Jackson Street
Ridgeland, MS 39157-2355
Phone: (601) 790-1582
Fax:
Email: tpatterson@hpwlawgroup.com