Family Law

Family Law Section's goal is to keep its members informed of the numerous changes and trends in this field of law. This is accomplished through updates of proposed and successful legislation, updates in significant case law, as well as through our sponsorship of the annual Hot Tips Family Law Seminar across the state and the publication of newsletters. Additionally, the Section offers a "list serve" for its members to communicate regarding specific questions, issues that develop, legislation, etc. Only Family Law Section member may interact through their email accounts on this list serve. The Family Law Section has and will continue to work to improve the quality of legal practice for its members in the family law area.


Family Law Section

2017-2018 Executive Committee 

Chair
Matthew Thompson
Thompson Law Firm
745 Avignon Dr Ste D
Ridgeland, MS 39157-5186
Phone: (601) 850-8000
Fax: (601) 499-5219
Email: matthew@bowtielawyer.ms

Vice Chair
Tiffany Graves
Bradley
PO Box 1789 
Jackson, MS 39215-1789
Phone: (601) 592-9965
Fax: (601) 948-3000
Email: tgraves@bradley.com

Secretary
Jennifer Boydston
Roberts, Bridges & Boydston, PLLC
P O Box 55882
Jackson, MS 39296-5882
Phone: (601) 607-4144
Fax: (601) 607-4194
Email: j.boydston@rbbfamilylaw.com

Past Chair
Chase Morgan
Chase Ford Morgan, P.A.
615 W. Pine Street
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone: (601) 583-1990
Fax: (601) 583-1995
Email: chasefordmorgan@gmail.com

Member at Large (8/2015-7/2018)
David Bridges
Roberts, Bridges & Boydston, PLLC
P O Box 55882
Jackson, MS 39296-5882
Phone: (601) 607-4144
Fax: (601) 607-4194
Email: d.bridges@rbbfamilylaw.com

Member at Large (8/2016-7/2019)
Amanda Proctor
Wright Law Firm PA
P O Box 12745
Jackson, MS 39236-2745
Phone: (601) 366-8090
Fax: (601) 366-3080
Email: aproctor@wrightlaw.net

Member at Large (8/2017-7/2020)
Cassidy Anderson
Cassidy Lee Anderson, PLLC
2409 14th St
Gulfport, MS 39501-2020
Phone: (800) 929-9575
Fax: (228) 206-5758
Email: canderson@cassidyandersonlaw.com