Family Law

Family Law Section's goal is to keep its members informed of the numerous changes and trends in this field of law. This is accomplished through updates of proposed and successful legislation, updates in significant case law, as well as through our sponsorship of the annual Hot Tips Family Law Seminar across the state and the publication of newsletters. Additionally, the Section offers a "list serve" for its members to communicate regarding specific questions, issues that develop, legislation, etc. Only Family Law Section member may interact through their email accounts on this list serve. The Family Law Section has and will continue to work to improve the quality of legal practice for its members in the family law area.


Family Law Section

2022-2023 Executive Committee 

Chair
Jonathan Martin, Tupelo
Law Office of Jonathan W Martin PA
jonathanmartin@jwmartinlaw.com    
(662) 841-1433 

Vice Chair
Lee Ann Turner, Starkville
The Winfield Law Firm PA     
lturner@winfieldlawfirm.com 
(662) 323-3984

Secretary
Trhesa Patterson, Ridgeland
Heidelberg Patterson Welch PLLC
tpatterson@hpwlawgroup.com
(601) 790-1582

Past Chair
Cassidy Anderson, Gulfport
Cassidy Lee Anderson, PLLC
canderson@cassidyandersonlaw.com
(228) 206-5758

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2023)
Jeremy P. McNinch, Brandon
McNinch Law Firm PLLC   
jeremy@mcninchlaw.com
(601) 519-4692    


Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
G. Mel Coxell, Brandon
Mel Coxwell PA  
mel@centralmslaw.com 
(601) 825-3124

 

Member at Large (8/2022-7/2025)
Amanda Glover Evans, Gulfport
Mississippi Center for Legal Services Corporation
agevans@mslegalservices.org
(228) 896-9148